7.11.2013

More about me Part 2

I have an older brother (fact he is my half brother from my dad's first marriage but we NEVER say half)
He is 15 years older than me and it took us until he had his first baby for us to get close.
Now I love our relationship and we bond even more with each child we have (with our spouses not each other DUH!)
I have a younger sister that is 4 years younger than me.
It took us a long time to find our grove because we always seemed at different stages in our lives.
She is the most AMAZING aunt to my baby. She even got a job at the daycare he goes to! (So we now refer to daycare as going to Aunt Hay Hay's work)
I love her more because of it.
My parents have been married for 32 years.
My mom is my best friend (second only to my hubby bubby)
She is referred to as Gigi by all the grand kids and now it has become her nickname!
My dad is called Papa (Tom).
Watching my dad with Grayson has been amazing and I may have cried a few times
My father has such patience it is admirable.
I grew up in a small town (think more cows and Amish then people)
I had a great childhood the perfect balance of fairy tale life and real world.
My husband and I went to the same high school and grew up around the corner from each other (country corner so like 2 miles away) however we are 9 years apart so we did not find this out until many years later.
I worked at a law firm for 2 years and traveled for 6 months every Monday to New Jersey ( I live in WNY)
It was all good and fun until I met my (now) husband and then I dreaded it.
Looking back it was the best thing being away from each other we had to talk on the phone and became best friends that way.
We were engaged 4 months after we started dating and bought our first house 1 month after that.
OK I think that enough but if anyone as questions (not that anyone reads this) just leave it in the comments.